Are there any Impact Protection Vehicle drivers here?

So we have started doing some ipv work and I’ve got some questions about it. If anyone here has done the IPV course, I could use some advice.

Thanks in advance,

Token.

TokenYank:
So we have started doing some ipv work and I’ve got some questions about it. If anyone here has done the IPV course, I could use some advice.

Thanks in advance,

Token.

Yes I am an IPV driver, what do you want to know?

What’s an IPV?

Is that the one that sits behind road workers with large lights on and big arrow?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dcgpx:
What’s an IPV?

Is that the one that sits behind road workers with large lights on and big arrow?

Yes.

Demand for drivers is going down though, according to this :laughing: theconstructionindex.co.uk/ … ad-workers

I’m an IPV driver and TMF, 16 years in.

Mainzer:

TokenYank:

Thanks in advance,

Token.

Yes I am an IPV driver, what do you want to know?

Right, so I’m having to drive one regularly, and I’m trying my best, but I’m having some trouble getting my employer to acknowledge the requirement for providing us training for it. We’ve had an hour or so familiarisation on how the controls work, and we are currently in the process of developing a set of instructions on how to complete a specific task.

So we use the IPV on a 30mph (most traffic does 40+ on this particular stretch of road, on a dual carriage way, with about 50-60 metres or so visibility from where cars come from around a bend to being able to see where we are stopped.