Truckers' expectations

Hello,
I am an Automotive Technology student in TU Eindhoven.
I would really appreciate if you could help me out with a short (less than 10 minutes, mostly multiple choice, a couple of optional open questions) and anonymous survey.
It is about a future concept of shared fleets and the truckers’ expectations of the cabin features and also the whole arrangement.
The survey can be found here: https://forms.gle/3ThSUhNBe95wxA2e8

Thanks and best wishes,
Mart

Checked and approved for posting by TNUK Staff

I’d say that most drivers are expecting better pay & conditions any time soon, and don’t have tien minutens to spend on a response to a virgin OP. :stuck_out_tongue:

Getting there…
Thanks for all those who have answered already, hope people have more time in the weekend to help me out.

Hope you get enough responses to be useful.

I stopped as soon as it wouldn’t accept my height in feet and inches. I really cannot be arsed to convert the imperial meaasurement I have known all my life into a metric quantity which is meaningless to me because I cannot visualise it.

cav551:
I stopped as soon as it wouldn’t accept my height in feet and inches. I really cannot be arsed to convert the imperial meaasurement I have known all my life into a metric quantity which is meaningless to me because I cannot visualise it.

If only there was a way to enter your height in feet and inches and have it converted to metres that was easily accessible on the internet…

Oh wait there is, Google. “What is 5ft 11in in metres” …1.8034 metres.

I thought having common sense and problem solving was one of the tenets of being a good truck driver? Can only guess you can’t be one…

cav551:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
possibly it may be in your best interests never to do any continental work if the conversion is somewhat beyond you.
that way you wont be doing a stobarts on the bridges marked in meters.

dieseldog999:

cav551:

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^