CPC query. Away from driving for years just returned

Hi Guys.

Question here. I gave up driving class 1 back in 2012.

I want to return to it now.

I passed my class 1 18 years ago.

Do i have to sit my full 35 hours or is there an easy way to get back on road. I have no cpc training whatsoever.

Regards

Iam afraid so no 35 hours no cpc card
And then every 5 years

Agreed, full 35 hours needed. Catch up on your sleep :slight_smile:

Cheers.

Looks like i will just have to grin and bear it.
Been quoted £295 for 5 days is this decent?

sounds like a good price, average around here (London) something like 350. Check if it includes the uploads for each module/day, that is about 11 quid a time, I think.

Will report back. I will call them monday they have a course every week so im eager to get back on road ASAP.

I have lots of varied experience of moat haulage so getting employed shouldnt be difficult.

Fancy tramping away now as i have nothing to tie me down.

If you have the cash maybe look at an ADR course some providers give you 3 days CPC with 5 days ADR training. I did this and i think it was around 500 quid then you just need 2 days cpc

cgscott:

It depends on where on this island you are, if you can narrow it down a bit you may get some pointers to cheaper providers.
I’ve recently paid 5x £80 to complete mine, but I’m aware of an Immingham based provider who charges £35 a go

cgscott:
I have lots of varied experience of moat haulage.

G’won I’ll be the 1st to ask … do you have to drain the moat before you transport it to stop the water slipping around ?

Kingdom of Great britain

I installed baffle plates stops the sloshing around.

cgscott:
Cheers.

I did my ADR for £500 and that gave me 28 hours of my CPC, I then did the last CPC near my home for convenience, that was £65 so I now have ADR and CPC for 5 years for £565, I would have rather not spent the money but I had no choice, still it only works out at £2.17 a week for the next 260 weeks :open_mouth: