1st day

Well did my first day in a lorry today, only class 2 mind but it’s a lot different to the buses I’ve been driving for the past 5 years! Went straight in at the deep end and went out on my own everything went fine made all my drops and one collection all in all a good first day. Was quite proud of myself that I didn’t damage anything, found everywhere ok and made no ■■■■ ups then just as I was getting out of the shower I realised I’d left my digi card in the tacho machine :unamused: luckily it defaults to break when ignition switched off and I’ve text my boss who’s still there and he’s going to take it out for me as the night men move lorries about to load them. All in all a good day and looking forward to getting back to it tomrrow.

Nice one mate, you sound pleased with yourself, well done

that’s great to hear I hope you have as many good years as I have lorry driving, I must of had bad days but the good ones shine through, good luck and keep safe.

Good to hear so nice not to get all negative

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The shower?! You should be in a layby using baby wipes like us real drivers :laughing:

Seriously though, well done mate and I wish you many more happy and safe miles! :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Drempels:
The shower?! You should be in a layby using baby wipes like us real drivers :laughing:

Seriously though, well done mate and I wish you many more happy and safe miles! :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Hahaha them days are to come for me yet but the first week they said they’d give me easy local-ish runs which was good practice for me using the curtains and strapping/unstrapping, We do some longer distance stuff too and I’ve the first thing they told me to put in the truck was night out gear so I’m looking forward to going a bit further a field too. And I’m doing my class 1 next month so exciting times ahead hopefully :smiley:

liam6226:

Drempels: