Volvo i shift with dual clutch

anyone else have a problem with dual clutch? when I turn my ignition off the gearbox rattles like the old fuller boxes with a million miles done.mine has done 20,000k’s :cry:

tom ■■■:
anyone else have a problem with dual clutch? when I turn my ignition off the gearbox rattles like the old fuller boxes with a million miles done.mine has done 20,000k’s :cry:

It’s under warranty, just leave it.

thats what Im having to do.had it in volvo they say its ok.not a happy chappy

Are you sure its the gearbox and not the propshaft ? I’m no expert here but I heard the dual clutch and gearbox are slightly longer than the standard set up and the propshaft shorter leading to sharper angles . Check the hardy splicer joints at both ends of the propshaft especially if its a midlift - also heard that you can’t get dual clutch on a tag due to the even shorter distances ( though I stand to be corrected on this )

Plenty of issues with them, id be making sure i kept records of all communications with volvo if its your truck. If your just a driver tell your boss and crack on.

and

beefy4605:
Are you sure its the gearbox and not the propshaft ? I’m no expert here but I heard the dual clutch and gearbox are slightly longer than the standard set up and the propshaft shorter leading to sharper angles . Check the hardy splicer joints at both ends of the propshaft especially if its a midlift - also heard that you can’t get dual clutch on a tag due to the even shorter distances ( though I stand to be corrected on this )

540 i-shift dual crutch…

I stand corrected then .
check your hardy splicers as well

Why would the UJs rattle when the propshaft isn’t turning?

I’d love a go on a twin clutch, it must shift almost as quickly as a Twin Splitter!
Seriously though, I think it will be worth quite a few horsepower when driving in hilly terrain.

Concretejim: