L.E.Jones ruthin north wales

Went for interview with this outfit yesterday, did driving assessment they said we will have to check your references and be in touch tomorrow,so I went away heard nothing late today phoned up and they were unable to verify my refs and asked for different ones then the bloke said because of that they’re a bit concerned they would be giving me the keys to £100,000 truck that might be stolen by me! I thought cheeky ■■■■■■■ accusing someone of being a possible thief who they don’t even know, I’ve been doing this job for 20 years now can’t believe it, avoid these cowboys at all costs.

why didn’t you just give them more reference’s that could be verified . There attitude is more than responsible the theft of a truck could be the least of there problems

chester1:
why didn’t you just give them more reference’s that could be verified . There attitude is more than responsible the theft of a truck could be the least of there problems

If you check L.E. Jones’ track record with the Traffic Commissioner, you’ll soon see that “responsible” isn’t a word normally associated with them. :wink:

Thought you were starting at Pentons?

I am starting at pentons on Monday,just thought I’d give L.E. Jones at try

Just a thought. If you start a new job monday with a company you have already named. Is it a good idea to be slagging someone else off on a public forum?

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Sidevalve:

chester1:

If you check L.E. Jones’ track record with the Traffic Commissioner, you’ll soon see that “responsible” isn’t a word normally associated with them. :wink:

https://www.commercialmotor.com/news/le-jones-loses-licence-after-tacho-offences

But this isn’t what the original post is about . He called the cowboys because they couldn’t verify HIS credentials . There’s are there for everyone to see :wink: