DAF Eco Score - Who's got the biggest?

Hi All,

Probably going to regret this,but just for fun, how about a small competition?

As an agency driver, I took over a DAF wagon 2 weeks ago and the “Eco Score” (probably not the correct name) was sitting at 45% when I finished last night I had worked it up to 59%:

So, first the question: Is that a poor, average or good score? 2nd, who can post a pic of a higher score?

Remember, it’s only for fun :wink:

Ken

The one I learnt to drive in had a score of 79%, no pics though sorry

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Interesting! It’ll be interesting to see where the average lies.

Does anyone know how the algorithm works? It defo seems to like rolling
and not like hard braking but what else affects the score?

These kind of scores mean nthing without comparison parameters.
That is a very poor score if you trunk up and down the motorway. Not to bad if you drag a 44 ton tanker up and down farms…

I had one that had 67% when leaving bellshill and upon arriving at Carlisle having been on cruise control for the last 110 miles was now sitting at 34%.
It’s a DAF. I wouldn’t trust anything electronic that it tells you! :laughing:

The-Snowman:
I had one that had 67% when leaving bellshill and upon arriving at Carlisle having been on cruise control for the last 110 miles was now sitting at 34%.
It’s a DAF. I wouldn’t trust anything electronic that it tells you! :laughing:

^^^
This .
I once had the misfortune to drive one from Glasgow to Carnryan . On the M8 just out of the tunnel before the Kingston bridge it decided that I was going to hit the overhead gantry and decided that a full on emergency brake would be the most appropriate course of action. Never was a glad to get out of the thing and I’ve avoided it like a stripper on crack with an STD since.

beefy4605:

The-Snowman:
It’s a DAF. I wouldn’t trust anything electronic that it tells you! [emoji38]

^^^
This .