Over speeds and roadside fines

Can someone explain ,I have no digi card and no experience of using digi ,however talking to a driver today and looking at his down loaded Rha analysts things it shows over speeds and suggests possible £100 penalty ,so does that mean that these lorries that pass me in excess of a constant 90 ks could possibly be fined at a road side check ? Or are they the ones with the k factor set wrong to cover the speed ?

Overspeed isn’t speeding,our trucks were set at 52mph so if we went over 54mph it would flash up as an overspeed because you are going over the speed the trucks set to…but still well within the speed limit for the motorway.

As far as I know it’s only an “offence” if it goes over 30 seconds constant overspeed,also not sure how much over it needs to be,sorry can’t be more help.
And it’s only an overspeed if its over 60mph which is the speed limit for trucks

xichrisxi:
Overspeed isn’t speeding,our trucks were set at 52mph so if we went over 54mph it would flash up as an overspeed because you are going over the speed the trucks set to…

Simple as that cheers ,why does the Rha report form say about £100 ? Have I miss read it ?

Punchy Dan:

xichrisxi:
Overspeed isn’t speeding,our trucks were set at 52mph so if we went over 54mph it would flash up as an overspeed because you are going over the speed the trucks set to…

Simple as that cheers ,why does the Rha report form say about £100 ? Have I miss read it ?

Perhaps because it would be an offence in mainland Europe? But no, it’s not an offence in the UK to travel downhill at 59mph for any distance if the speed limit is 60mph.

So you can’t get fined other than obviously showing over such as 90ks or even 60 mph for long periods of time will attract some questions .

Punchy Dan:
So you can’t get fined other than obviously showing over such as 90ks or even 60 mph for long periods of time will attract some questions .