Bristol - who takes new Class 1 Drivers?

Hiya, Does anyone know who in Bristol takes on new class 1 drivers? I have over 4 years class 2 experience but have my class 1 booked in for next month.

Also looking for companies in Bristol who offer either 4 on 4 off or 5 on 3 off night work due to family life.

Currently being made redundant from Class 2 job, very well paid - made £35k last year on 5 on 3 off pattern but can’t find anything decent even close to that wage- hence doing class 1. Would work 5 on 2 off too but want to just see if the perfect hgv1 job exists and whether I would be accepted! Surely my 4 years class 2 must help?

Thanks in advance

AMGP84:
Hiya, Does anyone know who in Bristol takes on new class 1 drivers? I have over 4 years class 2 experience but have my class 1 booked in for next month.

Also looking for companies in Bristol who offer either 4 on 4 off or 5 on 3 off night work due to family life.

Currently being made redundant from Class 2 job, very well paid - made £35k last year on 5 on 3 off pattern but can’t find anything decent even close to that wage- hence doing class 1. Would work 5 on 2 off too but want to just see if the perfect hgv1 job exists and whether I would be accepted! Surely my 4 years class 2 must help?

Thanks in advance

Try Culina mate.
culinagroup.mua.hrdepartment.co … view/21189
They did have 4 on 4 off and 5 on 3 off couple years ago

AMGP84:

Thanks in advance

Nope. You’ll be a newbie again.

Culina

It’ll prob be 4 on 2 off
The 4 and 4 stoped As has the 5 and 3
You might get a mon to fri or similar you’ll need to ask though.
3 hrs start window extending an extra 1 hr each way.
No sick pay
Depending on your shift times if you work past midnight you can NOT do more than 12 hrs.
You might get caught on unplanned night out no exceptions on running back.
Everything is 100% by the book no ifs no buts which works both ways.
Apply on line by sending cv

indeed.co.uk/m/viewjob?jk=a … &from=serp