Slow cooker & inverter again

I have a 1.5 litre slow cooker and will run it of a 350 watt inverter .If i have to hand my keys in anywhere how long could i keep
the inverter plugged in and the slow cooker going .The vehicle is under a year old xf.
I have never used a inverter before thats why i ask thank you.

Slow cooker this one argos.co.uk/product/7194816
Inverter this one amazon.co.uk/Whitenergy-065 … +inverters

Not sure what inverter would run it.But i’m sure you would need a bigger one than 350.More a 1500watt inverter or more.Reckon you would be ok leaving it on for a few hours while getting tipped though.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

daftvader:
Not sure what inverter would run it.But i’m sure you would need a bigger one than 350.More a 1500watt inverter or more.Reckon you would be ok leaving it on for a few hours while getting tipped though.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Its only 120 watts by what others have said on this forum it should be big enough hope so

I personally wouldn’t run it off of the batteries while I was tipping, but turn it off and cover it with an old towel to keep the heat in. The whole point of a slow cooker is that they will cook food using a very small amount of residual heat.

leaving your inverter on and cooking while leaving the truck …
why am i thinking…flat batteries,and this? :open_mouth:

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=152511
Similar power to this thread. You should be able to simply run it through the Hella plug. That means it will go through the vehicle fuses so safer and no need for extra wiring.