DFA first aid course

Any of you guys been on this course? I went on it yesterday, as a first aid trainer, I approached it with an open mind. I found it fairly interesting and enjoyed the course.

Not been on one myself.
But since it counts towards the DCPC it seems a good idea. I`d stick it in the suggestion box at work, if we had one.

Didn’t know what it was so googled it,
“Upon completion of the course you will be issued with an executive long sleeved hi viz”
Where do I sign?!.. :smiley:

In all honesty…i believe a course like this should be compulsory for all licence holders…or make it a part of the test, to be taken before the driving part, and make it compulsory for motorway course as well.

truckyboy:
In all honesty…i believe a course like this should be compulsory for all licence holders…or make it a part of the test, to be taken before the driving part, and make it compulsory for motorway course as well.

Why?,So aswell As poorly paid steering wheel attendants we should also be unpaid paramedics?

xichrisxi:
Why?,So aswell As poorly paid steering wheel attendants we should also be unpaid paramedics?

Why would you complain about the possibility of saving someones life and not getting paid for it ■■

raymundo:

xichrisxi:

Why would you complain about the possibility of saving someones life and not getting paid for it ■■

This course goes beyond that,they want to train you in accident management so that if you’re the first on the scene you can change into your super hero outfit…the “executive long sleeved hi viz vest” and take charge of the situation until help arrives.
I’ve no problem helping someone who has life threatening injuries…But I don’t want to have a special sticker or badge them gives the general public some false sense of security that I’m there to serve them :smiley:

raymundo:

xichrisxi:

I’d prefer it if they taught people to drive properly first. Then we might not need so many paramedics.

TiredAndEmotional:

raymundo:

xichrisxi: