Different requirements, Different wages

I am new to this game and slowly trying to figure out what works for me, my area and different type of work.

Can be a tricky thing with transport as there are so many different shifts patterns and salary.

At the moment doing the chill Monday to Friday. Not silly o clock start, 6:30 -7:00. Two days only I had to start at 5.

Used to start 5 everyday, so now it feels good.

Of course wages is not the best. As I still fresh on it, needing cash, I sometimes look for something a bit more erm let’s say adventurous.

There is a car part company near me(yes you know which one) which all the agencies are going nuts trying to recruit for them(just recruit as you will carry the key to open their store so understandable they want full timers) and I heard they are really struggling to get drivers to drive their new scanias.

I think the only day you won’t work is Saturday.

Now the thing is, in my current job I can get around 30000 a year, around 50 55h weekly, not much hassle, weekends free and good start time.

The car part company is offering 30000 a year, well 33000 with bonus but I just look for the wages, we know how that bonus can play out.

Am I being too optmist thinking that 30000 is too little for night work, 21:00 Start, handball of heavy cages with car parts, the hassle of opening and closing stores…?

I know it really depend on the guy but my way of thinking goes

• Default ( Monday to Friday day job, no handball, least hassle possible)

Then from there I start to add up proportionally money vs work

• night time? +money
  • weekend? +money
    -weekend night? +money
  • hand ball? How much? +money
  • opening closing store? +money
  • nights out? +money

So by my chart( they are mine I know people will have different) that car part job should be paying around at least 35000.

Am i being delusional?

You’ll never know til you give it a go!!!