Weekend drinking limits

just been typing to an Owd pal of mine who because of the Weather, decided to have a day in on the lash,Now as it was Saturday night and no work Sunday he went through a bottle ofJD [with cocacola] and half a bottle of wine, Blinking heck i thought there was me getting pecked to death from her indoors for devouring a bottle of cheap Aldi Cotes du Rhone, got me thinking i thought that a bottle of wine was a lot but obviously not whats the general drinking habits nowerdays ?

I never drink because I don’t like any thing :blush:
So my limit is zero

Don’t give a ■■■■ anymore at wk.ends as I don’t do Mondays, which is handy if there is a good match on telly on a Sunday in the pub.
Through the week maybe a pint or two some nights with my tea, depending on how long I plan to have on my daily rest.

Cue the purists who will come on all shocked and stunned :open_mouth: , telling me that as a pro I should not drink through the week and that I must have alchoholic tendencies. :unamused: :smiley:

£16 for a litre of scotch out of Morrisons at the mo so quite a bit … :slight_smile:

here you go Rob, you alkie you :laughing:
I normally have a 12 pack of corona and 4 or 5 gins on a Saturday night and a few more beers on a Sunday depending on my Monday start time.

51jR-KhyO6L.UX385.jpg

The drink drive limit is too low in the UK.

keepthefaith:
just been typing to an Owd pal of mine who because of the Weather, decided to have a day in on the lash,Now as it was Saturday night and no work Sunday he went through a bottle ofJD [with cocacola] and half a bottle of wine, Blinking heck i thought there was me getting pecked to death from her indoors for devouring a bottle of cheap Aldi Cotes du Rhone, got me thinking i thought that a bottle of wine was a lot but obviously not whats the general drinking habits nowerdays ?