New pass Cat C near Burton

With cpc card finally in hand I can start looking for gainful employment again.
I’m a new pass C driver and from looking so far QS and Kenect seem to be the go to agencies for the area, am I missing anyone there? Any locals know of new pass friendly companies who hire direct for rigids?

Cheers!

(and for locals, went to the Swan in Walton this week- bloody fantastic!)

Well done on the pass.
Brakes in tamworth take new passes,Tesco in Lichfield might do but mainly agency,
What about Marstons? Worth a try,or Clipper in Burton.
Should be enough parcel companies on Fradley park worth a drive round and knock on doors.
Tippers builders merchants in Lichfield do class 2 some are HIAB tho.
Are B&Q still in Branston■■?

Jeff.

The OP passed C in July this year with PSTT - the forum sponsor viewtopic.php?f=5&t=148301&p=2342964#p2342964

West Road Haulage near Drakelow for flat work
Punchards at Uttoxeter mite worth a call if u want tramping work ?
Taberner Plant hire at Anslow tipper work
Wilshee’s skip hire in Burton
Burton Skip hire
Nixon’s Transport at Appleby Magna Near Twycross for flat work
Cotton Transport in Swadlincote
Swains at Woodville
B&Q at Branston contracts ran by Wincanton think Best Connection Derby are agency there ?
Harrison’s near Ashbourne for flat work
Roger Bulivant at Swadlincote/ Drakelow
AFS at Uttoxeter for tipper work
BMD at Castle Donington for tipper work
JT Recruitment in Derby ( Agency)
Blue Arrow in Burton ( Agency)
Driver Hire in Burton (Agency )
Hope this helps ? There’s a few Plant hire firms and Builder Merchants mite worth a call who run rigids

Indeed Rog, finally have enough cpc to get paid to do it now though :slight_smile: Thanks Jeff and Greggo I’ll see what the next couple of days bring!

Steve

ATL at Foston mite be worth a call also as they’ve got a few rigids
Marston’s may be worth a call as they currently expanding there fleet