Gotta feel sorry for this fella

apparently the trailer is rotten underneath

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Any idea what weight is on it ?

no idea

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I’m no expert but wouldn’t the positioning of that load contributed to the trailers demise?,wouldn’t of it been better over the back axles?

on poa now then

It’s my fault unfortunately :blush:

(I let Mrs B sit on it while she tied her shoelaces).

xichrisxi:
I’m no expert but wouldn’t the positioning of that load contributed to the trailers demise?,wouldn’t of it been better over the back axles?

If its seriously heavy you may need some of the weight onto the unit to stop the trailer axles being overloaded. Also you need some weight forward or it would be like a wobble box.

But it’s been roped and sheeted so was obviously ok initially. Surely something massively heavy to do that unless there was some kind of defect with the trailer.

Berty:

It would be interesting to see what the main frame looks like, I would have thought that if it really is rotted the companies likely to have some explaining to do to the DVSA.

tachograph:
Any idea what weight is on it ?

Toooooo Much !

It does look rather like a cut down curtain which wouldn’t help , although it also looks like it’s got coil wells ?

Load didn’t move though :grimacing:

Seen something similar in my younger days when the coil slipped down between the chassis rails rather than snapped the trailer in half.

It cant be that heavy as the mid lift on the unit is up.

At least his legs are already down for when recovery turns up.

Well more touching the floor.

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

tachograph:

Berty:

It would be interesting to see what the main frame looks like, I would have thought that if it really is rotted the companies likely to have some explaining to do to the DVSA.

To be honest they’d have their own explaining as why it wasn’t spotted in the MOT they don’t rot overnight.