Aldi Group Assessment

I’ve got a group assessment on thursday with aldi what to expect? Any tips or advice as im new to driving and have only done 3 agency shifts and about 18 hours driving it total! Its in bathgate cheers folks

There was a thread about Aldi group assessments a while back. Use the search box at the top of the page

Seen that was after some up to date info

gooddriver:
I’ve got a group assessment on thursday with aldi what to expect? Any tips or advice as im new to driving and have only done 3 agency shifts and about 18 hours driving it total! Its in bathgate cheers folks

As you say your a Newbie,you should have no bad driving habits to cause concern,dont sound cocky, give any ■■■■■■■■ and tell any porkies. Take in what your being told, anything you want to know or not sure of dont be afraid to ask.

GOOD LUCK

Been to one recently, I am quiet so didn’t think i would be successful in this situation, we were given 3 written tests which weren’t impossible but time is against you so you’ve gotta think fast. Interview was intense but passed that and driving assessment was thorough, pre check, actual drive, reverse all got to be spot on, (I had a blindside reverse at store, thankfully did some practice the week b4!) Good luck!

Sent from my B1-780 using Tapatalk

When you say they have to be spot on, is that as in do it all as if you were on your driving test? Or just don’t crash and keep to the speed limits?

never done Aldi but done most supermarket assessments, they above else will be looking for a safe drive and make sure you can do manual entries on your taco. when they are talking look interested & always think h & s and you be ok (they hate smart arses)

So as long as you do everything properly and take your time to make sure you’ve done it properly and drive like your on test but with perhaps a little more confidence then you’ll be fine.