-snip-

-snip-

Hi mate I was a new driver like yourself and I am fine the recovery industry.

Driving a 14/16t truck on class 2 license doing recoveries.

I think it would be ideal for you… oh yh! Your except from tacho with 61 miles radius where your based! Perfect for someone new driving a truck taking time

You’re working towards a degree in mechanical engineering so you can become a lorry driver :open_mouth:

Without wishing to be offensive the phrase that springs to mind is “stupid is as stupid does” :unamused:

Do yourself a favour and use your degree to build a career in an industry where your qualification will be worth something.

-snip-

I’ll move the thread to the PDF for you, you might get more replies there :wink:

Usually driving and engineering sides of a job are separate,drivers drive that’s all,yes I know its more than that but you get the idea.
Think of your considering a career it’s one or the other really,engineering with a degree will pay more than getting up at ■■■■ a clock in the morning to put up with crap everyday.

Just my 2p worth but engineering will pay better for 4 years hard work than driving for a living.

If you’re dead set on haulage might be idea look into self propelled modular trailer,spmt,operator job,ALE,Sarens or Mammout,no cab or frilly curtains but variety of sites,off shore possibilities,but why not finish degree then you’ve options?

tachograph:
You’re working towards a degree in mechanical engineering so you can become a lorry driver :open_mouth:

Without wishing to be offensive the phrase that springs to mind is “stupid is as stupid does” :unamused:

Do yourself a favour and use your degree to build a career in an industry where your qualification will be worth something.

In my experience,fixing machinery is two-thirds of the hours, and half of the aggro than delivering it. and for the same money.

TruckerYaser:
Hi mate I was a new driver like yourself and I am fine the recovery industry.