Did the cycle course yesterday

It wasn’t too bad, learnt nothing new, but I guess that’s to be expected on a course designed for 5 year old primary school kids.

Enjoy, you’ll all be doing it soon.

Is that the one that has to be done with the FORS or whatever its called…NO way Jose…sorry but i am a professional hgv driver, the last time i rode a bike was 55 years ago, and certainly has nothing to do with driving a truck, i would refuse on those grounds, it doesnt give me any perspective on what cyclist face in their daily lives, and i`m not a akin to lycra either, and a plastic crash helmet.

No problem is there? 10minutes to walk around it. Check all lights are ok. You dont know if youll be delayed so can absolutely refuse to take it out if lights are u/s. Do a risk assessment, taking account of how likely you are to have a heart attack, because of the high colesterol breakfast youve just eaten. If there are too many trucks on the route planned Id refuse on safety grounds. Ill happily ride my mountain bike on a cycle track or along a rocky edge, but I aint stupid enough to cycle in a town centre! FFS, I even know some lorry drivers and I certainly don`t trust them.

did it last year for FORS…
Complete load of ball hooks…

the cycle trainers were a couple of lads who normally train kids and monkeys to ride bikes.

we also had one driver who was too unfit to ride a bike and they still credited him with doing the full 7 hours.

truckyboy:
Is that the one that has to be done with the FORS or whatever its called…NO way Jose…sorry but i am a professional hgv driver, the last time i rode a bike was 55 years ago, and certainly has nothing to do with driving a truck, i would refuse on those grounds, it doesnt give me any perspective on what cyclist face in their daily lives, and i`m not a akin to lycra either, and a plastic crash helmet.