YouTube Vlogs

I’m new to the hgv world having only recently last year passed my class 2 (cat c) but one thing that can’t be left unsaid is the help I got from youtube truckers, certainly ‘luke c in hgv’.
Just watching the videos gave me what to expect from day to day work as a driver and the struggles I would have to overcome each day, do any of you follow the vlogs of luke c or trucker jay? :smiley:

If you take any notice of that ■■■■■■ trucker jay you will be on the dole before you know it !! …

I dont think Im in the target audience for Luke C, so won`t comment too much. Trucker Jay has been mentioned from time to time on this forum. . . A search might give you an idea of how highly regarded he is by the great majority here?

EDIT- no need to search too far then. . .

raymundo:
If you take any notice of that ■■■■■■ trucker jay you will be on the dole before you know it !! …

I wish you would get off that fence raymundo :smiley: ,

To be fair, trucker jay videos I regard more for entertainment purposes, but luke c I think is excellent!

Tuckert92:
To be fair, trucker jay videos I regard more for entertainment purposes, but luke c I think is excellent!

John Cleese, hopping mad, and beating a car with a stick on a film set is entertainment. . . . .Re-read Raymondo for the entertainment value of driving a real truck, on a real road, like an arrogant clown.

I’ve dabbled in making vlogs but I’m now on nights and doing boring trunk runs, not very entertaining.

Radar19:
I’ve dabbled in making vlogs but I’m now on nights and doing boring trunk runs, not very entertaining.

Wasnt "Night Boring" the title of Dipper Daves last offering? Not as entertaining as his “Back Door Bashing” maybe.

Fastasfox and Luke c are sound !

That Fastasfox clown was crying like a baby when Trucker J got it in the neck for driving like a bellend.

Pretty cringeworthy really.

eagerbeaver:
Pretty cringeworthy really.

It’s better than borethenation street pal.