Get your (camper) vans out

Evening

Thinking of getting a campervan just for mooching about at a weekend with the good lady wife.
Was thinking of the van conversion type rather than a motorhome for ease of driving for the wife and easier parking.

So what ya got as any recommendations of van conversion would be great, over all initial cost to running costs and general comfort from any of you would be great and maybe some pics

Enjoy

ive been building them as a hobby for 40 years.
dont get anything bigger than a lwb transit or a mwb sprinter.
your welcome to pm me if you want to know where to get the materiels or furniture ect?
il send you pics and info if you wish,
pay more and and get a minibus then you dont need to cutout the sides and buy windows,plus the roof is already lined .
yoo can pay a fortune and itl look like a bag of crap unless youve an idea of what your doing.
i buy plenty of half built vans as once the easy bit is done it turns into a ballbuster for lots of folk.
ex ambulances make great campers,but absolutely no street cred and worthless for the time and effort,plus theyre full of ghosts.
ive the template for the dvla campervan letter thats bulletproof so they have to accept and approve your application also. :slight_smile:

Hello Gas man

You have 2 choices Convert your own as dieseldog suggests or buy a quality conversion. Firstly where are you going to go, With all the restrictions on what engine you have restricts where you can drive. Example roughly inside the M25 with the wrong engine it could cost you £100 a time.

So many towns/citys are regulating emissions, so unless you have say a EURO 6 engine your stuffed, as the lower the EURO engine fitted the less places you can go.