Vintage army vehicle

Anybody an expert on old army vehicles?
I followed this old armoured car the other day, Bristol area, I never got a look at the front to photo it.
Just curious to know what it was, nationality, and what era it was from.

Anybody?

I’m no expert but I think it maybe one of thesehttps://tanks-alot.co.uk/product/ferret-armoured-car/

It does look similar mate…Thanks for that.
I did think it looked like something out of the 60s, but it was purely a guess.

It’s the rear of a Ferret 100%.
Spent many hours driving round the ranges in Germany in one of these in the 70s.

Odd. No licence plate nor any tactical markings.

the nodding donkey:
Odd. No licence plate nor any tactical markings.

Probably someone’s pet restoration project that they couldn’t resist taking for a quick spin. That grille looks very similar to a Saracen armoured car, but I never saw one of them with a turret though.

the maoster:
That grille looks very similar to a Saracen armoured car, but I never saw one of them with a turret though.

We had a couple of Sarecens, most memorable was the one that the medics used to ride round Belfast in with a big sign saying “Daktari” bolted to the roof.

Grumpy_old_trucker:

the maoster:
That grille looks very similar to a Saracen armoured car, but I never saw one of them with a turret though.

We had a couple of Sarecens, most memorable was the one that the medics used to ride round Belfast in with a big sign saying “Daktari” bolted to the roof.

Did you ever use that water drip thingy that dripped water onto the chassis and electrified the outside of the vehicle? I never drove one for long enough but I’m told that parking outside Division flats for 10 minutes to let the little scrotes climb all over it before electrifying the outside was spectacular! :smiley: :smiley:

the maoster:

Grumpy_old_trucker:

the maoster: