Single at christmas

It hasn`t bothered me all year but the party season is upon us and my girl friends are shopping for outfits while I am covered in grease or listening to my collegues (who I think the world of) talk about the totty in the offices. The lady drivers here seem live happily with men that seem proud of their spouses occupation and thats great but tramping lost me my marriage and now I’m to be one of the lads for evermore. Sorry everyone I’m just feeling sorry for myself, its just that because I’m not throwing myself at everybody they think I’m either gay or out of bounds because I’m a driver. It would just be nice to dress up and go out and not be embarassed because everybody knows the horse rider or the driver, I am lucky that I am respected at work but just because I can change a fuse and read a map dosn’t mean that I can’t work a lipstick. :frowning: :frowning:
Lindsey. :frowning:

Hi Ladytrucker,sad post,I always believed Xmas to be a sad time of year coz my nan died,which upset me mum ect.This year however I was given the greatest prezzy ever,a gorgeous grandson,who is now 3 months old,speaks three languages and has a degree in nuclear physics(joking about the gorgeous).I hope to make this and his next and his next ect. the happiest possible.Kindest regards Jamie.
PS If your in the Banbury area over Xmas(M40-M1 link)pop in I will happilly supply the mince-pies and coffee(driving)the price will be expensive,at least thirty minutes worth of photos of afformentioned grandson.Have a great christmas,Jamie.

I know how you mean Ladytrucker. I just lost my job and my boyfriend in under 24 hours the other week. I’m devastated. It’s not easy for a woman on the road, especially tramping.