Simple Faint poss license revoked

Hi all
After a 15 hr shift on my first day of my rota’d week last week I fainted in the office and was taken to a&e as precaution. All tests (blood pressure, blood tests and ECG heart tests) were normal. The week before i did 80 hrs including poa/rests and did not sleep well the night before my shift - i had my 45 weekly rest before this shift.
I was then discharged after 2 hrs with what i thought was an all clear. since then my company asked me for a note from GP to say am fit for work after a day off - to cover their backs understandably. So naievely told my GP i was a LGV driver and he said i had to tell DVLA…OUCH.

He has got the reports from a&e now but oddly at the end of the notes from hospital someone has written ‘‘not to drive’’ - it desnt state for how long (gp says legally doctors have to say this whether its a faint or not but documents do state collapse due to faint.

My GP seems to think I cannot drive during the process ( i have sent my forms now to dvla) and he has spoke to the dvla medical team telling them he has advised i dont drive now so i feel quite worried that dvla will read into this.

Has anyone else had similar expereinces and NOT had their LGV license revoked?

There are quite a few posts on this forum of those who have an am feeling scared that I might be in the same position for a simple thing like a faint due to not eating or drinking enough water/food or enough sleep down to my own stupidness.

As you know mine was revoked but did get it back after several month although mine was not just a simple faint

You need to make sure you eat/drink enough during the day & how important it is ( but think you know this already )

Unfortunately it is in the hands of DVLA medical section & not a lot you can do but wait make sure your Dr writes to them asap also you may need some more test run just to be on the safe side

You know where I am if you need