Off topic advice on child support agency

Hi all basically I split with my ex 5 years ago. She hasn’t allowed me to see my son since we broke up straight away after me she was pregnant by some other dude. Anyway she took the csa which I didnt know about until they sent me a letter saying i owed them 3000 i just laughed and ignored it at the time i didnt realise it would carry on totting up also i was awol from the army at the time because of stress. 2 years ago i started a permanent contract job and the csa added a doe on my wages i paid around 1500 quid before i handed my notice in. This was because by this time i was in 6000 arrears and because im a hgv driver they were going to put it upto 10000 for 3 years of not paying LOL so i jacked the job. Anyway after job hopping with agencies im now back with the same company theyve got hold of me again and say i owe 6300 quid im happy to try and clear that aslong as they dont up it and as long as its paid through direct debit. Once ive cleared these arrears though my ex has no intention of ever letting me see my son ive told her time and time again im willing to pay if i get access but she ignores me! Im not willing to pay her 100 quid a week before my arrears come off at a rate of 40% when she wont let me see him so im wondering if i get a zero hours contract and go self employed would this work to minimise my weekly payment? Shes living the dream shes got solar panels on her roof ffs why im 26 still living at my mums and havent owned car newer than a 2000 plate. In total if i keep trucking i worked it out to be around 48000 ill have to pay her by the times out of full time education all i can say is F that. Im not trying to get away with not paying i just dont want them taking as much as they think they can. Any help will be greatly appreciated.The thought of me giving these half my wage literally makes me think about doing myself in but she would love that! Cheers for any replies sorry for the poor grammar i wrote thi