Specs or Contact Lenses?

I’ve been wearing glasses for driving for a few years now and I fancy trying contact lenses. Any thoughts, experiences (good or bad) and advice would be welcome. Thanks

dry your eyes out,
uncomfortable if put in wrong,

2x monthly are better I believe you only take em out every 2 weeks

I used to have daily’s, never had a problem, seems you either get on with them or you don’t, the only downside I found was going to sleep with them in and waking up with it hidden at the back of your eye and spending 20 minutes coaxing it to come back :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Give them a go, you have nowt to lose, your optician will advise on the best ones for you.

+1

I used monthly continuos wear ones.

They’ve honest to god changed my life. I wore glasses for 17 years then got a trial of these. Wear them all day and all night. Change them once a month with a rest day (back to glasses) Brilliant

Thanks guys, think I’ll give them a go. Only been wearing glasses 3 or 4 yrs and I hate em.

Definitely recommend contacts. I wear high oxygen ones, take out every night and change after 2 weeks. They’re so much better than glasses, don’t get rained on for a start and you can wear normal sunglasses so you don’t have to keep changing them as the sun goes in and out :smiley:

im going to definitely try these monthlys then

I’ve been using daily contacts for about 5 years now. The are okay, the only downside is I don’t think they are as sharp as glasses and after about 12hrs they start to dry out, other than that they are fine. I’d give them a go and see what you think.

smokinbarrels:
I’ve been using daily contacts for about 5 years now. The are okay, the only downside is I don’t think they are as sharp as glasses and after about 12hrs they start to dry out, other than that they are fine. I’d give them a go and see what you think.